Hold On To Your Dreams

It is so important to Hold On To Your Dreams and tonight I was reminded once again how the support of loved ones makes it easier to work towards making our dreams a reality.

Now I am not generally one for keeping cards but as I tidied my room (which is always a rather epic event), I found birthday cards from my mum given to me over the past two years.

As I sat and reread them I was filled with love because the cards and written sentiments clearly demonstrated to me that my mum gets me.  It was one of those moments where I really appreciated having a mother that after everything we have been through is still there, who accepts and encourages me.  Pretty special.

I asked my mum if I could share these two cards with you and she was okay with it – thanks mum 🙂

 

"Don't go through life.... grow through it."

 

I had to giggle when I took in both pictures… mum managed to find cards that represented the way I used to interact with her.  I was very prickly and difficult or loving and friendly.  The choice of cards were unique to our relationship, where she found them I’ll never know as I haven’t seen them in any bookstores or shops I’ve been to.

 

 

Whether it is your mum. dad, family member or good friend, they know and should support you in a way that builds a strong self worth.  We need to have a stable self esteem with all the choices that come along each and every day.  How we feel about ourselves will often dictate what decision we will make.

Hold on to your dreams, trust yourself because you have everything inside you right now to succeed…. and remember to begin…. we all start somewhere.

Leave a Reply

